French Property News magazine.

Black Diamond.

Towards the end of last year I was asked by the editor of French Property News Magazine to write an article for them about how we found our home, the buying process, the renovation work, Daglan village and the surrounding area. At first nerves took hold and I thought no, then on reading past blogs and our experiences, who could forget the arsenic paint on our toilet door, or the shower that kept me practising Yoga every time that I used it!, I thought yes I can write the article.

The editor loved the article and our pictures and it was published in the March issue of French Property News magazine and now the April issue has been published I can show my article in our blog for you to read. I hope that you like it.

Just click on the page image to open an enlargement in a new window (Use keys to override your popup blocker if needed).

Page 1

Page 2

Page 3

5 thoughts on “French Property News magazine.

  1. Very good write up.
    We parked next door to your place a few weeks ago, while we walked around Daglan and had coffee at the restaurant up the road.
    What a lovely village Daglan is. My wife fell in love with it straight away.
    Keep up the good work on the blog, it’s always nice to read the stories of life in france.

Leave a Reply

