Daglan Spring Festival – Part two.

The variety of plants on display at the Daglan Spring Festival was amazing. Just one problem, I have a terrible memory for plant names, I just could not remember the names of any of the plants that I wanted for our balcony and courtyard. Luckily for me I have an expert on hand to help me out of this predicament. Sherry, an absolute marvel, from my description of the plants that I wanted she was able to tell me what I was looking for. Brilliant and thank you so much.

Taken from our balcony as the stalls were setting up, from pansies to fruit trees and plenty in between.
 

This is a local wine grower serving one of the older residents of the village. I can recommend his wine especially the rosé. In the lower left of the picture you will see a tray of ‘make your own wine kits’, various young grape vines.
 

Gorgeous variety and colour,
 

This flower seller has a stall on Daglan market every Sunday morning, she always has a wonderful variety of plants for sale.
 

I asked Paul to take a picture of an array of exotic bushes then I spotted an outstanding red rose and went in to investigate so spoiled the shot a little!
 

Children’s works of art around a bush in the Presbytère garden.
 

It does not matter what event is taking place in the village all the community works together. These lovely flowers were made by the children from the school in Daglan
 

Paul and I bought tickets for the tombola and what a surprise, we won a prize, a gorgeous apple tree. Which was presented to Paul by our Maire Pascal Dussol, who informed Paul that the tree will produce wonderful Daglan apples.
Paul brought the tree into the kitchen for me to look at, Cleo loved it so much that she gave it a large cat hug!
 

Only yesterday morning Paul and I where wondering where we could place the fat balls for the birds, problem solved, the branches of our prize are perfect… brilliant.
 

Event:- Happy Birthday Judith and a very happy ongoing 25th Wedding Anniversary to you and Paul.
 

2 thoughts on “Daglan Spring Festival – Part two.

  1. It was good to see both you and Paul. What a lovely display of plants, shrubs and trees. My mission was to buy a “thriller, filler and spiller“ for the windowboxes. I succeeded with the first two so the hunt continues for a spiller.. Looking forward to seeing your lovely new windowbox displays.

    • Thank you for your comment. I too want a spiller, well two or four to complete the boxes on the balcony but I think that I am a bit too early for the trumpet plants. Hope to see you both soon

Leave a Reply

