I’m a Lumberjack and I’m O.K

One of the many things on my wish list this year was to have a fire in the wood burner in the lounge for Christmas Day, that said we did not know if our wood burning fire would work or not. No idea when it was last inspected or cleaned, so with that in mind we called in a chimney sweep to check it over and give us the bad or good news. Having never seen a chimney sweep before I was ready with the camera on his arrival. He looked like a rugby player and in no time at all he had laid protective sheets, pulled the burner from the fireplace and checked it over, then he inspected and swept the chimney with the help of the most powerful vacuum cleaner I have ever seen. The good news was that with a clean bill of health we could use the wood burner.

 

DSCN0989Chimney Sweep at work

 

 

DSCN1035I’m a lumberjack and I’m O.K, I sleep all night and I work all day.
Paul and the log splitter-what a time saver it has proven to be.

 

IMG_20151210_173416* * * Happy Holiday Everyone * * *

 

 

3 thoughts on “I’m a Lumberjack and I’m O.K

Leave a Reply

