Brocante – flea Market

This particular Brocante was just outside Sarlat, it took us ages to find it but when we did it was well worth the effort. I love spending an hour or so looking around the stalls and talking with the stall holders who seem to know the history of every object they are selling.

I seem to have a radar for anything linen and lace, so that pillow cases, table clothes, clothes etc are a magnet to me. However, on this particular visit I was looking for bedroom furniture. Something that needed renovating would be great for me to work on.

Brocante I was unsure if the gentleman in the beret was displeased with me taking his picture, or with his friends playing!

chestI took this picture for our son, who would love this chest.

metal bath I can remember my Great grandmother having a metal bath just like this one; it brings back happy childhood memories of her.

ironThis iron was so heavy I had trouble picking it up. Saying that I do wish that I had bought the iron, it would of looked great beside the fireplace in the lounge or in the kitchen.

Sadly, there were no bedroom furniture for me to buy but on a positive note I will need to visit more Brocanties on our next visit, great.

Event

Tour de France starts on the 4th July to the 25th July. Following last years Grand Depart from Yorkshire, this year the famous cycle race heads to the City of Utrecht in the Netherlands for the opening stage. This marks the 21st Grand Depart outside of France and is also a record sixth time the race has begun in the Netherlands. The 102nd Tour de France will cover a total distance of 3,360km made up of 21 stages, with four new French stages; Livarot, La Pierre-St-Martin, Muret and Sevres-Grand Paris Seine Ouest.

For further information go to letour.com

Leave a Reply

